top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureJ.J Levy

New Book: Expectation vs Reality

Its no secret that writing a book is difficult, having to deal with the occasionally writer's block and lack of motivation, you can tell its something you have to commit to whole-heartedly to get good results. Here are a few of my expectation vs realities that ive been experiencing since writing my new book 'I Know Who Killed Me'.

Expectation

Having your book idea planned out in details. characters, plot, conflict etc

Reality

Having a written plan on how you want your book to flow and then start writing and drifting completely away from what you had planned, but hey it happens.

Expectation

Designing a book cover that you think is perfect and fits the story well.

Reality

Having spent hours designing a book cover then after completion you realize it nothing that you want and have to start from scratch again. #mycurrentsituation


Writing is all fun but it can be stressing yet relaxing, weird right. After writing my first series of books and publishing them on my own i have learnt alot since then and most importantly i learnt not to rush the process and just to go with the flow as everything will work out the way you want to.


8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Where I’ve been

After finishing the last book ‘It All Ends Here’ i decided to take a breather and think about my next move and what I wanted to write about. Since then I have started writing three different books whi

Limited time discount!

My books A Deep Truth and Where do we go from here are 30% off on smashwords.com. sale ends october 31st so get them now! Link is below https://www.smashwords.com/books/view/1046738

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page